Loading...
SI-WAFER 2018-06-05T20:46:54+00:00

Silicon Wafers

The Active Business Company GmbH provides standardized and individual silicon wafers from well-known international Top Tier wafer manufacturers. We provide high-quality premium silicon products with numerous specifications. Almost everything can be done.

Silicon Wafers

WAfer Specifications

• Silicon Wafer
• CZ and FZ
• 50 mm up to 450 mm
• different particle specifications
• Crystal orientation <100>, <110> and <111> and more on request
• different resistivities
• different thicknesses starting at 50 µm
• Surfaces: SSP, DSP, BSD, etched, coated

We are pleased to deliver Si-Wafers according to your individual requirements. In case of any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Requests could also be sent through our request form.

Request Form

CZ-Wafer

CZ-Wafers (Silicon Wafer processed according to the Czochralski Method) are the mostly sold Silicon Wafers.

The tip of a rotating seed crystal is dipped in the doped silicon melt in a crucible. The seed crystal provides the desired crystal orientation. The result is a homogeneous boundary layer between the melt and the solid part of the seed crystal. The seed crystal is pulled up slowly as the melt solidifies at the forming interface. By varying pull rate and temperature, the growing crystal reaches the desired diameter. The arised crystal pillar is called an ingot.

FZ-Wafer

FZ-Wafers (Float Zone Silicon Wafer) are a high purity alternative to CZ-Wafers.

These wafers have a low concentration of impurities and high temperature capabilities. The FZ growth process begins with a multicrystalline silicon ingot that slowly rotates and passes through a heating element. A portion of the ingot is partially melted as the heating element moves along the ingot. As the silicon re-solidifies, the imperfections remain in the melted portion since these have a lower chemical potential. The heating element continues to rotate and move along the ingot. After the entire ingot passes through the heating element and dopants are added, it is cooled and sliced.

 

FZ-Wafers are commonly used in the manufacturing of discrete power devices, MEMS, diodes, RF-Devices, Thyristors and high efficiency solar cells.

Prime Wafers

The Active Business Company GmbH provides Prime Grade Wafers according to the Semiconductor Equipment and Materials International Standards (SEMIStd.) in all diameters from 1” up to 450 mm. Prime grade wafers are the highest possible grade of silicon wafer and can be used for device manufacturing with properties usually including extremely smooth surface and low Total Thickness Variation (TTV).

Test Wafers

The Active Business Company GmbH provides Prime Grade Wafers according to the Semiconductor Equipment and Materials International Standards (SEMIStd.) in all diameters from 1” up to 450 mm. Test grade wafers have a high quality but less stringent properties than prime grade wafers and are mostly used for equipment and fabrication testing.

Reclaimed Grade Wafers, Dummy Wafers

Reclaimed or Dummy Wafers are Prime or Test Wafers which have been processed already. Existing structures and coatings are removed chemically, the surface are polished again. The result is the same as Test Wafers and could be used in many applications, but with lower costs.

Our Advantages:

• long lasting, international network of leading silicon material manufacturers (Top Tier Manufacturer)
• large stock, small lot sizes, many specifications
• located in the European Union
• reduction of administrative expenses for the customer due to already declared commodity
• delivery free of charge
• delivery of small quantities possible
• high flexibility
• full service provider (one-stop shop for silicon material, coatings, applications and more)

Major Markets:

• Equipment manufacturers
• Chip manufacturers
• Opto-electronic industry
• MEMS
• R&D centers
• Universities
• Chemical industry
• Coating service provider

Loading...
SI-WAFER 2018-04-09T13:48:54+00:00

Silizium-Wafer

Die Active Business Company GmbH liefert standardisiertes, spezielles und individuelles Siliziummaterial von führenden internationalen Waferherstellern. Wir bieten Ihnen die unterschiedlichsten Wafer an. Dabei lassen wir kaum Kundenwünsche offen.

Silizium-Wafer

Waferspezifikationen

• Silizium Wafer
• CZ und FZ
• 50 mm bis 450 mm
• unterschiedliche Partikel Spezifikationen
• Kristallorientierung <100>, <110> und <111> sowie weitere auf Anfrage
• unterschiedliche Widerstandsbereiche
• unterschiedliche Dicken ab 50 µm
• Oberflächen: SSP, DSP, BSD, geätzt, beschichtet

Gerne liefern wir auch Si-Wafer nach Kundenwunsch. Bei Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Aktuelle Angebote können Sie auch über unseren Anfrage-Button anfordern.

ZUR ANFRAGE

CZ-Wafer

CZ-Wafer (Silizium Wafer nach dem Czochralski Verfahren) gehören zu den meistverkauften Silizium Wafern.

Die Spitze eines rotierenden Impfkristalls wird in die dotierte Siliziumschmelze in einem Schmelztiegel eingetaucht. Der Impfkristall gibt die gewünschte Kristallorientierung vor, da er die Kristallorientierung des entstehenden Einkristalls vorgibt. Es entsteht eine homogene Grenzschicht zwischen der Schmelze und dem festen Teil des Impfkristalls. Der Impfkristall wird langsam nach oben gezogen, während die Schmelze an der sich ausbildenden Grenzfläche erstarrt. Durch Variation von Ziehgeschwindigkeit und Temperatur erreicht der wachsende Kristall den gewünschten Durchmesser. Die entstandene Kristallsäule wird als Ingot bezeichnet.

FZ-Wafer

FZ-Wafer (Float Zone Silizium Wafer) sind eine hochreine Variante zu CZ-Wafer Silizium Wafer nach dem Czochralski-Verfahren).

Float-Zone-Wafer werden durch eine Fließzonenmethode hergestellt. Unter Verwendung eines multikristallinen Silizium-Ingots wird dieser langsam rotierend in schmalen Zonen induktiv erhitzt. Das Silizium im geschmolzenen Bereich nimmt eine ihm vorbestimmte Kristallorientierung an. Verunreinigungen sind beim Einbau in das entstehende Kristallgitter gegenüber Silizium energetisch benachteiligt (geringeres chemisches Potenzial), so dass diese sich in der Schmelze anreichern und nach Abschluss des  Zonenschmelzverfahrens am Ende des Kristalls konzentriert vorliegen und  abgetrennt werden. Float-Zone-Wafer sind dadurch hoch rein und weißen eine sehr geringe Konzentration an Carbon und Oxid auf.

Die Anwendung von Float-Zone-Wafer konzentriert sich dadurch auf MEMS, Dioden, IGBT, RF-Devices, Thyristors (Gleichrichter), hoch effiziente Solarzellen und Optische Produkte.

Prime Wafers

Die Active Business Company GmbH bietet Prime Grade Wafer gemäß der Semiconductor Equipment and Materials International Standards (SEMIStd.) von 1” bis hin zu einem Durchmesser von 450 mm an. Bei den Prime Grade Wafern handelt es sich um die höchste Güte von Silizium-Wafern welche zur Herstellung von Halbleiter-Bauelementen mit hohen Oberflächen- und Toleranzanforderungen  verwendet werden.

Test Wafers

Die Active Business Company GmbH bietet Test Grade Wafer gemäß der Semiconductor Equipment and Materials International Standards (SEMIStd.) von 1” bis hin zu einem Durchmesser von 450 mm an. Test Wafer weißen geringere Anforderungen als Prime Wafer auf und werden vorzugsweise zu Maschinen- und Herstellungstestzwecken eingesetzt.

Reclaimed Grade Wafers, Dummy Wafers

Bei reclaimten oder Dummy Wafern handelt es sich meist um ehemalige Prime- oder Test Wafer, die bereits prozessiert wurden. Vorhandene Strukturen oder Beschichtungen werden entfernt und danach poliert. Das Ergebnis entspricht dem von Test Wafern und können somit in weiten Bereichen kostengünstiger  wieder eingesetzt werden.

Unsere Vorteile

• Langjähriges, internationales Netzwerk zu den führenden Wafer-Herstellern (Top Tier Manufacturer)
• großer Lagerbestand, kleine Losgrößen, viele Spezifikationen
• Lieferant mit Standort innerhalb der EU
• Reduzierung des administrativen Aufwandes für den Kunden durch bereits verzollte Ware
• Lieferung frei Haus
• Lieferung auch von geringen Mengen
• hohe Flexibilität
• Fullserviceprovider (nicht nur Si-Wafer, auch Beschichtungen, Service, etc.)

Anwender

• Maschinenhersteller
• Chipproduzenten
• Optoelektronische Industrie
• MEMS • Forschungszentren
• Universitäten
• Chemische Industrie
• Beschichtungsdienstleister